One little word!

Posted: February 24, 2012 by Kara in marriage
Tags:

I was thinking on some things from this past year. As some of you know I picked a word to pray over my life last year in order to grow more in God. You can find more information for your personal journey through one word at myoneword.org.

Last year was a life changing miraculous year for me in many areas and in my marriage as well. When God is working in your life it would have to go to show that He would work in your marriage as well, seeing  that your marriage is the most important relationship in your life next to your relationship with God.

As I was pondering I thought how much could God work if we as couples prayed a word over our marriage for the year or even just six months.

Is there an area in your marriage that could really use God’s help?  Are you struggling with communication? Are you struggling with intimacy in your marriage? Or maybe you are struggling to just find time for one another in your busy days? Or possibly you need a connect point, like a hobby to bring you back together where you have drifted apart. We all could learn to dance a little better with one another, not in the figurative sense but in the way where we compliment each other in our daily living. Where I might be a little weak in one area, my spouse may be strong therefore we come together stronger not weaker because of our weaknesses. We compliment each other!

Life gets challenging sometimes so I know that we all have areas where we need some strength from God. Dig deep, pray for direction!

Praying together will in fact change your marriage.  Come into agreement with one another, find a word or a phrase and pray it for six months to a year and  just see what God can do! I know He will work miracles, I trust Him and I put all my confidence in the fact that He wants to better every marriage! Remember that one of the best marriage principles you could ever apply to your marriage is daily prayer time together.

We chose “Dance” as our word for this year and I can not wait to see what God is going to do! I would ask all of you to pray for us this year and we will in turn pray for you. If  you feel comfortable sharing your one word with us we would love to hear it, so after you have spoken to the love of your life, head back on over and leave a comment!

He amazes me daily with His love towards me! Cast all your cares upon Him, He is ready to do a miracle in your marriage!

A post by  The Generous Wife really got me thinking about dancing, go check it out! While you are there checkout her series on submission.

Comments
  1. Reblogged this on Baton Rouge Housing News and commented:
    Troy and Kara Soileau blog about Marriage and Family! Be sure to follow their Blog and leave a good comment.

Leave a Reply

